United Nations Environment Programme
  • Overview

When: 28 February 2022, 06:00 EDT (New York) | 12:00 noon CET (Berlin) | 14:00 EAT (Nairobi)

Where: The event will be streamed online.

Announcement on the IPCC website.

The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) will hold a virtual press conference to present the Summary for Policymakers of the Working Group II contribution to the Sixth Assessment Report entitled Climate Change 2022: Impacts, Adaptation and Vulnerability.

The IPCC Working Group II assesses the impacts of climate change, from a world-wide to a regional view of ecosystems and biodiversity, and of humans and their diverse societies, cultures and settlements.

It considers their vulnerabilities and the capacities and limits of these natural and human systems to adapt to climate change and thereby reduce climate-associated risks together with options for creating a sustainable future for all through an equitable and integrated approach to mitigation and adaptation efforts at all scales.